Recipe Rock! http://www.reciperock.com Recipes that rock! Thu, 17 Dec 2015 18:08:35 +0000 en-US hourly 1 41180803 Easy Chocolate Fudge http://www.reciperock.com/easy-chocolate-fudge/ Sat, 12 Dec 2015 15:35:06 +0000 http://www.reciperock.com/?p=777 Easy Chocolate Fudge   Author: Recipe Rock! Recipe type: Sweets & Desserts Cuisine: any Prep time:  10 mins Cook time:  30 mins Total time:  40 mins Save Print With a house full of kids, I needed to create something that was just as tasty as it is easy. This recipe makes creamy chocolate fudge that children of any[...]

The post Easy Chocolate Fudge appeared first on Recipe Rock!.

]]>
777
Cakebox Cookies http://www.reciperock.com/cakebox-cookies/ http://www.reciperock.com/cakebox-cookies/#respond Wed, 24 Dec 2014 09:33:14 +0000 http://www.reciperock.com/?p=742 Cakebox Cookies   Author: Recipe Rock! Recipe type: Sweets & Desserts Prep time:  5 mins Cook time:  10 mins Total time:  15 mins Save Print You can make easy and delicious cookies from any box of cake mix. And there's nothing better than warm homemade cookies. Ingredients 1 18 oz box of your favorite flavor cake mix[...]

The post Cakebox Cookies appeared first on Recipe Rock!.

]]>
http://www.reciperock.com/cakebox-cookies/feed/ 0 742
Easy Oreo Truffles http://www.reciperock.com/easy-oreo-truffles/ http://www.reciperock.com/easy-oreo-truffles/#respond Tue, 23 Dec 2014 13:02:31 +0000 http://www.reciperock.com/?p=729 Easy Oreo Truffles   Author: Recipe Rock! Recipe type: Sweets & Desserts Prep time:  10 mins Cook time:  35 mins Total time:  45 mins Save Print This is the easiest "truffle" to make. If I can do it, it has to be easy! These make great homemade gifts. And are easy to have on hand for those[...]

The post Easy Oreo Truffles appeared first on Recipe Rock!.

]]>
http://www.reciperock.com/easy-oreo-truffles/feed/ 0 729
Mom’s Hog Dip http://www.reciperock.com/moms-hog-dip/ http://www.reciperock.com/moms-hog-dip/#respond Sun, 16 Nov 2014 17:02:32 +0000 http://www.reciperock.com/?p=715 The simplest, easiest, tastiest chipped beef with horseradish ball, log, or spread you’ll ever need! Just three ingredients and a little muscle is all it takes to create a hit. Mom's Hog Dip   Author: Recipe Rock! Recipe type: Snacks & Appetizers Prep time:  15 mins Cook time:  30 mins Total time:  45 mins Save Print My[...]

The post Mom’s Hog Dip appeared first on Recipe Rock!.

]]>
http://www.reciperock.com/moms-hog-dip/feed/ 0 715
Chocolate Cake with Mocha Frosting http://www.reciperock.com/chocolate-cake-with-mocha-frosting/ http://www.reciperock.com/chocolate-cake-with-mocha-frosting/#respond Thu, 16 Jan 2014 20:31:25 +0000 http://www.reciperock.com/?p=686 Chocolate Cake with Mocha Frosting   Author: Recipe Rock! Recipe type: Cakes Cook time:  25 mins Total time:  25 mins Save Print Straight from Grandma's recipe box comes a chocolate cake to be proud of. I'd never been a fan of mayonnaise in cake, so when Grandma first told me as a child that this cake used[...]

The post Chocolate Cake with Mocha Frosting appeared first on Recipe Rock!.

]]>
http://www.reciperock.com/chocolate-cake-with-mocha-frosting/feed/ 0 686
Really Easy Lasagna Recipe http://www.reciperock.com/real-lasagna-recipe/ http://www.reciperock.com/real-lasagna-recipe/#respond Mon, 06 Jan 2014 18:33:18 +0000 http://www.reciperock.com/?p=673 Really Easy Lasagna Recipe   Author: SoftWareRevue Recipe type: Main Dishes Cuisine: Italian Prep time:  6 hours Cook time:  45 mins Total time:  6 hours 45 mins Save Print I've made this recipe since first perfecting it over forty years ago. This is my first attempt to share it. You will not be disappointed. This is one tasty[...]

The post Really Easy Lasagna Recipe appeared first on Recipe Rock!.

]]>
http://www.reciperock.com/real-lasagna-recipe/feed/ 0 673
Common Cooking Measurements and Equivalents Guide http://www.reciperock.com/common-cooking-measurements-and-equivalents-guide/ http://www.reciperock.com/common-cooking-measurements-and-equivalents-guide/#respond Sat, 21 Dec 2013 16:28:56 +0000 http://www.reciperock.com/?p=665 1/2 teaspoon =  30 drops 1 teaspoon =  1/3 tablespoon or 60 drops 3 teaspoons =  1 tablespoon or 1/2 fluid ounce 1/2 tablespoon =  1 1/2 teaspoons 1 tablespoon =  3 teaspoons or 1/2 fluid ounce 2 tablespoons =  1/8 cup or 1 fluid ounce 3 tablespoons =  1 1/2 fluid ounce or 1[...]

The post Common Cooking Measurements and Equivalents Guide appeared first on Recipe Rock!.

]]>
http://www.reciperock.com/common-cooking-measurements-and-equivalents-guide/feed/ 0 665
Meaty Spaghetti Sauce http://www.reciperock.com/easy-meaty-spaghetti-sauce/ http://www.reciperock.com/easy-meaty-spaghetti-sauce/#respond Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:49:08 +0000 http://www.reciperock.com/?p=658 Meaty Spaghetti Sauce   Author: SoftWareRevue Cuisine: Italian Prep time:  30 mins Cook time:  6 hours 30 mins Total time:  7 hours Save Print I learned to make spaghetti sauce when I was working as a butler and listening to the old Finnish lady that did the cooking. I've been asked dozens of times for the recipe.[...]

The post Meaty Spaghetti Sauce appeared first on Recipe Rock!.

]]>
http://www.reciperock.com/easy-meaty-spaghetti-sauce/feed/ 0 658
Absolute Best No-Bake Drop Cookies http://www.reciperock.com/absolute-best-bake-drop-cookies/ http://www.reciperock.com/absolute-best-bake-drop-cookies/#respond Thu, 19 Dec 2013 18:55:26 +0000 http://www.reciperock.com/?p=651 Absolute Best No-Bake Drop Cookies   Author: SoftWareRevue Recipe type: Cookies Prep time:  5 mins Cook time:  20 mins Total time:  25 mins Save Print This recipe has been in my family for generations. Always a hit. Always a treat. And so easy to make on top of the stove. Ingredients 2 cups sugar 3 tablespoons cocoa[...]

The post Absolute Best No-Bake Drop Cookies appeared first on Recipe Rock!.

]]>
http://www.reciperock.com/absolute-best-bake-drop-cookies/feed/ 0 651
How to Peel Tomatoes http://www.reciperock.com/peel-tomatoes/ http://www.reciperock.com/peel-tomatoes/#respond Tue, 22 Oct 2013 13:21:21 +0000 http://www.reciperock.com/?p=640 If you like using fresh ingredients in your dishes, you’ve probably had the opportunity to use fresh tomatoes in stews, soups, and other recipes. While there are a few different ways to peel tomatoes, I’m going to show you my favorite method because it’s fool-proof and appropriate for anywhere from 2 to 2 dozen or[...]

The post How to Peel Tomatoes appeared first on Recipe Rock!.

]]>
http://www.reciperock.com/peel-tomatoes/feed/ 0 640